Ang Blog ni Paurong!

Dahil hindi plantsado ang buhay ng tao.

8:00 pm | exasperated by a phone call

Posted by Paurong sa Huwebes, Abril 6, 2006

I don’t want to be the sweeper of the eggshells that you walked upon
And I don’t want to be your other half I believe that one and one make two
–Not The Doctor, Alanis Morissette

The phone rang and I never expected somebody else’s call right now. It was Josan–the one who Pamela has been telling me a long time ago and who was introduced to me lately. I was appalled to know that Martin, my best friend’s ex, is her best friend. And she said that I was the one who passed on the rumors about Martin and Shiela (also a friend of mine, classmate last year) being together, especially during the Foundation Day. Apparently, this girl is blaming me, indirectly, with the break-up between my best friend and her’s. It let me contemplate with what had happened for the last one year. Okay, Martin became the boyfriend of Joanne then because of certain circumstances they broke up. and about the thing regarding Shiela, I wasn’t the first one to notice what going on between her and Martin. I wasn’t the one. What I am admitting right now is the fact that I just answer Joanne’s question. And I was just being honest, then. Joanne was the one who first told me, without having me noticing it first, that Shiela is somewhat flirting Martin. So, why do people intend to blame me for that matter? It struck me, really. It’s been ages since the said “break-up”, then now I would hear that sort of thingy. Isn’t it preposterous? I’m getting mad. Madness halted; confusion blown up. Zippo.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

 
