Ang Blog ni Paurong!

Dahil hindi plantsado ang buhay ng tao.

4:32 pm | childhood friends

Posted by Paurong sa Sabado, Abril 8, 2006

“Whether ’tis nobler in the mind to suffer
The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune
Or to take arms against the sea of troubles.”
— William Shakespeare, from The Tragedy of Hamlet, Prince of Denmark

“Uy! Mamansin ka naman!” (Hey, notice me. I’m here!) I wasn’t expecting her to become aware of me. I bought food from a burger stand and as I was walking, I came up across her. She appeared to be the same Liz I knew–a pretty, witty girl who was my childhood best friend. Thinking about it, it’s hard to think that I do not want to remark her as the old friend I knew, the one I was with everytime, the one I played Mario with on her room, the one I knew as a nice playmate… All was ruined by a family problem–a total collapse of the foundation. I also miss her sister, Dianne, who became my best friend also when I was still young. I played a chess game with his brother.. They were there when I was sick and had no place to go because the door was locked. Her mother took care of me, let me lie of the sofa and let me take medicine. They were so kind to me. I spent a New Year’s medianoche with their family who was close to me. Their house is just beside our’s. Every afternoon, I go to their place and we usually play anything we wanted. It’s like six years from now since those things happened. Now, everything seemed to be far away from each other. There is a broad gap among us. And I think it would be hard to mend the broken walls we’ve established. I ain’t make things worked out to be like this. It’s just the circumstances that was invincible and was full of question marks. I even feel that I have a more mature mind than what they have right now. I’ve gone too far, they also did. My life is bitter, their’s is joyful and I can’t do anything for us to be able to meet up again.. to be parallel with each one of us is difficult and I don’t want to think about that.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

 
