Ang Blog ni Paurong!

Dahil hindi plantsado ang buhay ng tao.

Stephen King’s IT

Posted by Paurong sa Sabado, Hunyo 17, 2006


Yesterday, May Joy handed to me her 3-disc VCD copy of the movie IT. I wasn’t that astonished with the cover, at first, but was terrified after watching. I watched the first half of the movie last night and finished it as early as I woke up this morning. The runtime of the said movie based from Stephen King’s bestselling novel bearing the same title is 192 minutes. It wasn’t really boring because it intensified the suspense on me. Even though there was this stupid, greedy clown who offered balloons all the time to the Losers (a group of seven kids who was petrified by IT), it didn’t spoil the thrill. I just didn’t like the ending of the film, but then, it didn’t altered my plan on searching for a copy of the novel. I want to read the book itself though it is more than a thousand page (whoo!).

— 2:38 PM 6/17/2006 (laptop)

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

 
