Ang Blog ni Paurong!

Dahil hindi plantsado ang buhay ng tao.

newspaper, anyone?

Posted by Paurong sa Miyerkules, Nobyembre 1, 2006

Normally, it would be aberrant for a fifteen-year old guy like me to have an obsession with newspaper.

You read it right! I have recently indulged myself on reading the Philippine Daily Inquirer in a daily-but-no-so-daily basis. I can’t help reading–that’s it. Once I held the paper in my hands, wait for an hour or two until I am done before chiding me for not doing other stuffs.

Paradoxically speaking, it comes to a point that I blame myself for wasting 18 pesos for the crap (o, now I’m dealing with something absurd here) counter to an hour of computer rental. The cost would even be for a Slurpee treat at 7-11, considering that the latter can freeze the hell out of one’s brain.

Oftentimes I boil down to frustration every time I find out that the paper contains a few sections. Not long ago had I learned myself that however thick or thin the sheets of paper would appear (make it handful, make it less) it wouldn’t affect the price! How silly of me!

Call me awkward or whatever you presume; what I know is that I love reading. My abnormality, which pertains to being afraid of reading that had preoccupied me for the past two months, is totally gone now. The aforementioned was quite ridiculous but then bear with it, adorable reader!

How I love reading! How then I wish you would, too!

16 Tugon to “newspaper, anyone?”

  1. the wonderer said

    i think its great that u have an interest for reading…*apir*…๐Ÿ™‚ especially now that more and more people are becoming hooked on computers, there are only a handful who would grab a piece of reading material…

    Basta ipagpatuloy mo lang ang interes sa pagbabasa…๐Ÿ™‚

    good day

  2. Tsina said

    di ako nag babasa ng libro… BAD AKO!๐Ÿ˜›

    wala pa po kaming pasok๐Ÿ˜€

  3. tina said

    aye.. its great to read๐Ÿ™‚ at least at your young age.. you get the “awareness” already. hehe๐Ÿ˜›

  4. Bam the Great said

    actually, you should be proud that YOU find reading a worthy “waste” of time. ^^

    young people your age (esp boys), doesn’t think like that. ^^

  5. -pAm- said

    ay mahusay ka! nagbabasa…hehehehe…^_^ ako kelangan yan sa kurso ko pero suuuuuuuuppppper tamad akong magbasa.haha..

    anyway, salamat sa madalas na pagdaan. i-lilink kita sa sunod kong log-in..my net’s ****** up.haha..

    tc!=)

  6. breakdown_xbeauty said

    wow. for a fifteen year old, you really are different. i wouldnt even give a minute or two of my time to glance the headline of the newspaper.

    maybe it is because everytime i tune in the radio or try to read the contents of the newspaper, i always end up hearing/reading bad news. i mean, what’s the point of getting your day ruined?

  7. pArUPaRoNgNiNgNinG said

    sana makatulad kita… awoossh… idol kita kxe mahilig ka magbasa… akoh??? mejo-mejo lang… pero sana hawaan mo aman ako kahit papaano….

  8. Camille said

    i don’t like reading the newspaper. except for the comics part. lol

    i love reading too! so so much. but not the newspaper. i find it uninteresting. haha.

  9. cars said

    i’m not obssessed with newspapers, but i am definitely obssessed with reading! for one thing, i hate how the newspapers of today bring nothing but BAD news.. secondly.. well, we don’t have newspapers at home since it can be easily read online… for free! well, of course.. not considering the payment for internet connection, but that’s besides the point.๐Ÿ™‚ haha

  10. joy-joy said

    … tenkyu sa pagbisita sa mumunti kong blog..๐Ÿ™‚ …

    pwede bang makipagpalitan ng link sa iyo???…๐Ÿ™‚

    napalakihan ko narin ang aking font aksuwali hindi lang ikaw yung umaangal sa font kong maliit eh… รผ

  11. ""~* cathe *~"" said

    wow. another newspaper geek.๐Ÿ˜€

    i love reading too! does that mean im a geek. :)) haha.

    thanks for the comment on my blog.

    link ex? nice blog by the way.

  12. jeniffer said

    reading feeds the mind :p najan na nga laahat ng potahe na gusto mo eh, eh ano ngayon kung should I say newspaper worm ka diba? :p nway tc!!

    -www.walongbote.co.nr

  13. Tea said

    Yna is now the Whore.

    reading? don’t feel bad that you’re obsessed with it. parehas lang tayo, eh!

    but hey, we can’t live without it. be proud.

    and you noticed my month-long abscence?

    thanks man.

  14. i-am-super-christie said

    i like reading too. depende lang naman what book. ^^

    ummm… no offense ha? pero… sino ka? ahihi.

    i was just quite shocked nang nakita ko name ko sa list.

  15. ~*galenlondeien*~ said

    That’s true. I have any regrets being a bookworm… even if I end up spending more money for books than clothes. Haha!

  16. Robyn said

    I so love reading but you won’t see me reading a broadsheet for two hours. I only read PDI’s YB, sports news, a few of the headlines, and of course, the entertainment section.๐Ÿ™‚

    I prefer reading books and of course, blogs.๐Ÿ˜›

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

 
