Ang Blog ni Paurong!

Dahil hindi plantsado ang buhay ng tao.

so longs and goodbyes

Posted by Paurong sa Miyerkules, Nobyembre 15, 2006


Among the about two thousand freshmen who was enrolled for the school year 2003-2004, I am one of the brightest to belong to the Special Science Class. Being a section 1 student was an honor for me. There I mingled with different kinds of people, who came from different schools (public and private) and spent the rest of the year with our feet planted on the soil of friendship.

Reminiscing my first days or weeks inside the four corners of my high school brings about shame. I used to be a shy person. I had no self-confidence. I was totally different. The worst part is that I am afraid to speak. However, as time was going by, I discovered so many things–things that life taught me intentionally sans the idea of blurring my ardor towards the mysteries of life.

Time was flying by, day after day, with lessons that strengthened me from the inside out. Like each one of us, I had faced so many failures but then life proved me that breakdowns don’t really confirm one’s disability.

Looking back askance with the perils I dealt with is as great as looking beyond my future. The near future is almost in front of me, as well with my batchmates, who are about to graduate on March. Soon we should surmount our last days. Soon we might as well conquer the fear of departing. In next to no time is so longs and goodbyes…

13 Tugon to “so longs and goodbyes”

  1. * little alyssa * said

    oh… you’re in the Special Science Class too!๐Ÿ™‚ same tayo. but hindi ako section 1. hehe.๐Ÿ™‚ and same tayong graduating!๐Ÿ˜€

    yah, so long and goodbye to High school life.๐Ÿ˜ฅ

  2. jo said

    wow… ang galing… Section 1…

  3. admin said

    awtz. ganyan din kme nung 4th year. an saya saya. sabay magkakahiwahiwaly din. naku if i wer u. i enjoy mu na every single moments na meron kau. kxe ang colej AY IBANG IBA sa hs. well kailangan tlagang magkahiwahiwalay! d nmn pde lage kau magkakasama. walang permanente sa mundo.

  4. Tea said

    hmm..

    hey, man. miss yah, you know.

    in a span of more than one week, many things changed. i can’t wait to tell you.

    high school life. it rocks. it sucks. but hey, it’s one of the best.

    but we have to leave it. so long everyone.

  5. tina said

    Galing Section 1.๐Ÿ™‚

    Basta first days… shy din ako. Pero… once i get to know my audience(classmates).. ok naman. ahihi. It’s all a matter of being used to.

  6. Pot said

    Waw. Galing mo naman.

  7. mara said

    waw section 1!ispesyal science class? waaaaw!

    galiiing!๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Cai said

    keep it up…and ingat ka…

  9. LaNa said

    section 1? kame din ni zhelle! bad memories last year ngalang.. ginawa kase akong section 2 purkit late enrollment lang! anyway.. talino natin ah! ayoko pah mag-bye sa HS Life! 2 years pa naman eh.. ok lang yun.. maganda naman sa College diba? balitaan mo ko ah!๐Ÿ˜€

  10. ~*galenlondeien*~ said

    Welcome to another chapter in your life. Cherish every moment coz they pass by just once in this lifetime.๐Ÿ™‚

  11. tresebry said

    hahaha! mag lagay ka nga ng tagboard!!!!

  12. Billycoy said

    you still have miles to walk on. cherish each seconds you have there, it’s worth reminiscing.

  13. lol said

    bat ayaw mu sumama sa pic?
    shy? ahehehe.

    HS life is like a song.

    pagkat ngayong gabi ako ang iyong mahiwagang elesi…
    Placidwight

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

 
