Ang Blog ni Paurong!

Dahil hindi plantsado ang buhay ng tao.

One who knows best.

Posted by Paurong sa Sabado, Pebrero 17, 2007

One depressing night, I accused God of not loving me. Why? Because of unanswered prayer.

I was counting on him, believing that I will get what I want as long as I believe I’ll have it. Moreover, I waited for it for almost half of my life. I spent a dull life with such agony that God is taking a nap every time I pray. And yes, I knocked as much as I could to discover that God didn’t want to open the door for me.

It truly tore my heart. I have to admit that the unanswered prayer made me lose faith in Him. It turned me to question God if He did love me. If He did, then why did He snub my request?

Ending: I didn’t put my trust on him. I forgot that God’s will is non-negotiable. And that is exactly why he does not answer us with just a mere YES… but with NO and oftentimes WAIT.

We may not understand it fully, but that is His mystery. Never lose hope. God’s lawn has an endless number of daffodils. You are free to pick one—and that’s hope. He may not give you everything but having Him with you is a thousand greater. He knows best.

26 Tugon to “One who knows best.”

  1. irish said

    tsk. ganyan talaga minsan nagddoubt tau kay lord which is not proper…

    e2 n lng:

    sa lahat ng mga katanungan natin, tatlo lng ang pwedeng maging sagot jan: YES, NO and WAIT.

    alam ko na alam mo na yan

  2. all for love a father gave
    for only love can make a way

  3. tresebry said

    dapat wag ka mag-doubt kay papa jesus. papa knows best! ok?

  4. BRYAN.
    i don’t doubt.
    i believe.

  5. Iza said

    that happened to me once too. but i thought it over and remembered that not all we ask from Him is given to us. maybe because He has something greater and we just have to wait for it. | Godbless

  6. IZA.
    He has wonderful plans for everyone of us. we just need to wait for those who wait on Him shall renew their strength, they shall mount up with wings like eagle’s, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.

  7. chino said

    God rulez!! Jones.. always thank him for his blessings ayt?🙂

  8. CHINO.
    the something. right!

  9. peejhay said

    hnd lht ng hiling at panalangin ay agad na na22pad… w8 for that final moment kung saan ibi2gay na ni GOD ung mga 2gon sa mga prayers moh.. god w8s 4 d ryt tym para igrant un…

  10. PEEJHAY.
    tama ka. kaya kapag may problema, hingin lang natin ang help niya.😀 God bless you.

  11. annamanila said

    Eh sabi God answers naman all prayers .. yung parang “no” eh answered prayer pa din. And we will know it when we look back. We can say .. oo nga ano, that was what made me stronger, motivated me to do better. Nabasa ko … God is such a lousy wrapper of gifts.

  12. dianne said

    babalik ako maya-maya.

  13. ANNAMANILA.
    God answers, yeah! and He always wants to make our stronger. very well said!

  14. DIANNE.
    ? ? ?

  15. dianne said

    bakit wala na akong maintindihan?

  16. DIANNE.
    dahil hindi ka nagpapaliwanag. pag tinatanong ka, ayaw mong sumagot. nakakainis.

  17. dianne said

    kasi hindi mo ako maiintindihan. kahit na anong gawin ko.

  18. DIANNE.
    whatever. whatever. whatever.

  19. dianne said

    whatever.

  20. jap said

    elow

  21. miselle said

    nahulog na lang bigla dito.🙂

  22. DIANNE.
    (0_o)

  23. JAP.
    nabuhay ka!

  24. MISELLE.
    thanks for the visit!

  25. tina said

    uhmm ako i prefer my prayer to be full of thanksgiving… kasi its what a prayer is meant to be eh…

    i think you just have TO KNOW deep inside.. na YOU WILL HAVE WHAT YOU WANT…. tc always

  26. TINA.
    prayer is our best weapon!
    smile!

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

 
