Ang Blog ni Paurong!

Dahil hindi plantsado ang buhay ng tao.

The rest is silence.

Posted by Paurong sa Huwebes, Marso 1, 2007

Among the about two thousand freshmen who were enrolled for the school year 2003-2004, I am one of the brightest to belong to the Special Science Class. Being a section 1 student was an honor for me. There I mingled with different kinds of people, who came from different schools (public and private) and spent the rest of the year with our feet planted on the soil of friendship.

Reminiscing my first days or weeks inside the four corners of my high school brings about shame. I used to be a shy person. I had no self-confidence. I was totally different. The worst part is that I am afraid to speak. However, as time was going by, I discovered so many things—things that life taught me intentionally sans the idea of blurring my ardor towards the mysteries of life.

Time was flying by, day after day, with lessons that strengthened me from the inside out. Like each one of us, I had faced so many failures but then life proved me that breakdowns don’t really confirm one’s disability.

Looking back askance with the perils I dealt with is as great as looking beyond my future. The near future is almost in front of me, as well with my batchmates, who are about now to graduate. Soon we should surmount our last days. Soon we might as well conquer the fear of departing. In next to no time is so longs and goodbyes.

The last thing my mouth can utter is the last line that Hamlet had uttered before he died, “The rest is silence.”

4 Tugon to “The rest is silence.”

  1. chino said

    you got no best friend eh?.. ok.. forgive my supposition..

    the offline messages you left me are very cryptic.. kindly clarify..🙂

  2. invisible

  3. CHINO.
    what are you referring to?

  4. MR. CLASSIC.
    i think i know you. ah. no way.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

 
