Ang Blog ni Paurong!

Dahil hindi plantsado ang buhay ng tao.

Disappointments.

Posted by Paurong sa Martes, Setyembre 25, 2007

I was totally disappointed on watching the first episode of Zaido: Pulis Pangkalawakan. If you watched it last night, you know what I mean. Alright, the special effects and the super-duper computerized graphics (what’s new, folk?) are there but then watching it didn’t thrill me at all.

Once again, I noticed the sound/music scorings. Hindi nakakalusot sa akin ang pagreresiklo ng tunog. If I’ve heard it in another program, it’s called recycled mess. I have nothing against Dominic Zapata, though. But then, look at Captain Barbell and Super Twins. Do you see what I see?

I was close to being teary last night because of this disappointment. Plus, the fact that Mga Mata ni Anghelita follows Zaido: Pulis Pangkalawakan on the primetime block before Mari Mar. Nakakainis! Panira ng gabi! In order for me to avoid a higher degree of rage, I just put myself to rest and decided to wake up on midnight to do my Basic Accounting assignment.

Hindi na ako magtataka kung bakit noong una pa lang e hindi na pumayag ang TOEI na gawan ng remake sa Pinas ang Shaider. Good enough for GMA that they were permitted to do a spin-off instead.

Ganun na ba kahirap mag-isip ng palabas na bebenta? The trend, my dear. THE trend. I hardly consider that GMA-7’s line-up of upcoming show is packed with remakes and franchises. For it to be clear, here it is:

  • Whammy! Push Your Luck (October 8, 2007) – franchise
  • Kakasa Ka Ba Sa Grade 5? (October 20, 2007) – franchise
  • Kamandag (November 2007) – remake right
  • Joaquin Bordado (February 2008) – remake right
  • Gagambino – remake right
  • Family Feud – franchise
  • Philippine Idol Season 2 – franchise (packaged with Celebrity Duets)
  • Rosalinda – franchise (packaged with Mari Mar)
  • Dyesebel – remake right
  • My Only Love – remake right

No elaborations required. You’re seeing what I am seeing now, eh? Kailangang bumenta. Aba! Kung may cable TV lang kami, nagpakasasa na ako sa American (as well as French siyempre) TV series.

My Lola heard me complaining a little earlier and then she said, “Study directing so that you’ll be the one to do the job.”

It hit me. Kung pag-uusapan ang course, gusto ko talaga ang Film. But then, I am here on the Information Technology field. It’s not that I have regrets on taking this up. It’s just that my dream job is being a director and a writer.

Speaking of being a writer, hmmm. The Editorial Board Exam for The Cursor, our school publication, is drawing nearer. Louie Bryan, its Managing Editor, has been pursuing me since then to take the test for me to be able to join the group.

I just have to believe on my ability to write. It’s a talent, I claim it!

14 Tugon to “Disappointments.”

  1. chrisdocot said

    is that jose francis in the picture? Jeez, making the move huh? nice nice nice. and about that writing stuff, pursue in, man. believe in your talents, work your ass off!

  2. Kaoru Koganei said

    yehey!
    cno ako?
    wua lang…
    gumawa lang ako ng profile…
    hehehehe!!!
    teka…
    ano ung cnasabi ni christian?
    pic ko?

  3. Kaoru Koganei said

    loko ka talaga idol!
    bakit ibinalik mo un?
    amf!

  4. grace said

    paurong…. di napaghahalatang adik ka sa TV… o baka naman you work as a jounalist… ewan…

  5. grace said

    hehehe… 1st year college ka lang pala… hehehe,,, kala ko, me trabaho ka na… ano ba section mo last year???? at ano ba talaga pangalan mo???? hehehe… naitanong lang….

  6. stick said

    .television doesn’t exist at home. i can’t relate.

    nah. just joking. ew. nakukuha ko na ngayon mag-joke…

    .anu ba yan. wag mong dibdibin ang tv shows ng gma. there is always channel 2. mag-kapamilya ka na lang…wipee!

    mag-comment ka naman sa-so far second trial- story ko. puhleez?

  7. Joanne said

    shocking naman ‘yung pic ni Francis sa header..

  8. ginamit kasi ng GMA ang mga katawan ng mga bida para pang-akit sa mga televiewers. kapansin-pansin kasi ang pagiging bakat pangkalawakan nila.

    bakit patuloy na binibigyan ng project si dominic zapanta? dahil siguro sa mas hawak niya ang kiliti ng mga masa, albeit nalalayo na yung takbo ng istorya at sinisira na niya ang original concept. pero bilib pa rin ako sa pagpapabaduy niya sa mga shows niya. he is not a creative director but for sure he’s a good commercial director.

    wala namang masama sa remake lalo na’t mga 80s movie at mga series sa komiks ang ginagawan nila.

  9. hmmm.
    di ako makarelate.

    makinig nalang tayo ng French National Anthem.
    mas may sense pa.

  10. mousmous said

    di din ako maka-relate, kapamilya kasi ako eh😆

    nakakatakot naman ang nasa avatar mu, nagulat ako nung nag-comment ka sa blog ko!😆

    anyway, like others here, kala ko din nag-work ka na, ndi pa pala….

    i don’t like watching GMA shows, kung pangit ang show sa katapat na kapamilya, di na lang ako nanonood…mabuti pa si Chorva ng Pangarap na Bituin, pag kasama niya si Sarah at Maja ay napapasaya talaga ang gabi ko!😆

  11. earthlotus said

    kalma kalma lang dude..

    Hindi lahat ng bagay kaya mong solusyunan. Haha. @_@ eh sadyang ganun na ginagawa nila eh. Sayang lang. Dati, mataas ang kalidad ng mga ginagawa nilang serye sa telebisyon.. pero ewan ko na lang ngayon..

    Sayang, haha. @_@ kalma lang.. 10years from now, i’ll expect na tatalunin mo sila sa paggawa ng mas maayos na script!

    Pareho lang tayong dismayado, pero kewl lang.

    (akala ko dati, tagaGMA7 ka talaga. haha. @_@ estudyante ka palang tulad ko.. hulaan ko, hindi ka adik sa mga palabas nila ano?)

  12. talaga bang 16 ka lang? ibang klase ka magsulat… like you said it’s a talent – your passion, your calling. ‘pagpatuloy mo lang, kid!

  13. I have to agree with you. The pilot didn’t really live up to its hype and I am really not a fan of Dominic Zapata. But the shortcomings in scoring and the special effects can be easily explained in one word: BUDGET. I would have to give the staff A for effort considering the budget constraints of the production and the limited time they had to produce the pilot. The same can probably be said for ABS-CBN’s Lastikman (which I was also able to watch) and is of course, another remake.
    The “trend” as you call it is more disturbing. Hindi lang sa local television may ganyan–uso rin yan sa Hollywood ngayon (think Ugly Betty). Firstly, you have to realize that television is a BUSINESS. Regardless of whatever public service these companies profess to, they are businesses and as businesses, they need to earn money.

  14. yana said

    haha.. galing mo kuya! tama ka dyan.. galing! APIR!!

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

 
