Ang Blog ni Paurong!

Dahil hindi plantsado ang buhay ng tao.

Happy Birthday Padre Salvi!

Posted by Paurong sa Miyerkules, Setyembre 26, 2007

Today is the birthday of my great friend Carl Joy David Dayandante who is known as Padre Salvi on the blogosphere.

Because of the heavy rain early this afternoon, I wasn’t able to come with him, together with Martin (known as Tim Ang), on going to Makati Science High School, the school where they graduated, to watch the Intrams.

However, Carl and Martin met me at the MRT Guadalupe Station by 5. Actually, I was late. What’s new? The only difference is that I showed up. That’s weird. We went to Dianne’s residence to fetch her before going to Carl’s place.

Lemme give you a little background. Carl, Martin and Dianne are high school friends. Carl and Martin are studying at the University of the Philippines-Diliman while Dianne is studying at the Philippine Normal University. So how come I entered the story? Because of this blogging endeavor. Carl and I knew each other since June or July last year, I suppose. We became friends and phone pals as well. The first time we’ve been together was last February during the Despedida Party of Deejay, who is currently on Japan. I miss you, Denib!

Going back, weirder is the fact that it has been a wild adventure. I wasn’t able to believe that we had to take so many tricycle rides here and there. When we got there, Carl’s parents were so glad to welcome us. That’s my first time to go there. We ate dinner and watched Beauty and the Geek.

I insisted to stay overnight but then I had to go home because I have a class the next day. Though it was a problem going home, it’s a good thing I’m safe and sound now.

Bon anniversaire mon ami grande Carl Joy! Sachez que j’apprécie tu beaucoup. Merci pour tout.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

 
