Ang Blog ni Paurong!

Dahil hindi plantsado ang buhay ng tao.

Lost opportunity.

Posted by Paurong sa Sabado, Oktubre 27, 2007

The first millisecond I saw the above image, I know I want to go. Since it was only for 20 bloggers, I hurriedly signed up and got an e-mail confirmation a few days later. I did not confirm my slot and now, look at me, I am nothing but a regretful boy.

Theater. It is something I love. It is something I want. But out of intimidation, I did not pursue this kind of opportunity.

The place of the event does not sound Greek to me. I have gone there two years ago to watch the play “Ang Palasyo ni Valentin.” The only problem is that I do not know how to go there. And to sum it all up, I have a bundle of excuses.

Because of this defeat, I want to see it that the next time around that an opportunity comes, I would not be reluctant on grabbing it. Well, especially if it involves arts, be it performing or literature. Two weeks from now, I am joining my third year high school English teacher, together with her students and Earlmond, on watching “Romeo and Juliet” on Megamall. Two weeks after that, Shiela, a good friend of mine since high school, will have her lead role on a theater play on PUP. I am not going to let those events just pass by.

Opportunities are opportunities. And, mind you, passion is passion. I am fooling myself if I appear to be having no interest on theater at all.

7 Tugon to “Lost opportunity.”

  1. tsk tsk tsk.

  2. Rhapsody said

    next time wag mo ng palampasin ha..

  3. Joanne said

    ‘di ko alam kung anong sasabihin ko.😀 sa susunod kasi alamin mo kung nasaan ang New Manila para walang drama.😀

  4. eloiski said

    awww! sayanG! i love theater din! lalo na yaong musical plays! latest na napanood ko na play eh ung Ang Batang Rizal. Nakakatuwa siya! Children’s theater nga ata eh! hahahaha!

  5. emong said

    seyeng nemen..

  6. Heather S. Ingemar said

    Thank you, Paurong, for stopping by my website!

    Your comment warmed my heart. 🙂

    As for being an author or a good writer, it’s going to sound cliche, but practice makes perfect. And I’d say, after reading some of your entries on here, that your English skills are pretty darn good. Don’t give up; it only gets better.🙂

    All the best,
    Heather S. Ingemar

  7. ghreizze said

    yeah… opportunities….
    kamusta naman ang sunud-sunod na pag-eenglish sa mga blogs mo!!!

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

 
