Ang Blog ni Paurong!

Dahil hindi plantsado ang buhay ng tao.

Archive for Nobyembre 20th, 2006

helen of troy

Posted by Paurong sa Lunes, Nobyembre 20, 2006

We won.

Yes, we won the Helen of Troy competition among the fourth years but don’t expect me to tell a multitude about the play. We won against four other sections (4, 11, 14, 17) who won on the elimination round. As expected by yours truly, who was in fact one of the leaders/directors, the play turned out to be yet another wonderful performance.

The fourth year pilot sections (1, 2, 3) after winning that magnificent contest will be competing with the other year level’s respective winners on Friday. I am expecting everyone’s cooperation and I might as well expect more time to be consumed for the preparation, practice and everything, summing up for disruption of classes.

I am pretty much happy of this victory. I had sensed the spirit of victory as each one of us holler, yelled and screamed after hearing the news that we won.

How I wish we can win again! With God’s help, yes!

Posted in Personal | 6 Comments »